Powered by Invision Power Board


Forum Rules Bug Report Guidelines
  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> port settings?
sonar0m
  Posted: Jul 1 2004, 10:16 AM
Quote Post


Drops
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Member No.: 320
Joined: 1-July 04



i was playing @ school yesterday, and it worked fine >8). but today it does not sad.gif ... i think it is a fire wall setting .... so could some one tell me how to edit the port settings so that you can go from a diff port?

-marcus

o BTW, hi i am a new member here and LOVE the game and server smile.gif thx for letting me have fun smile.gif. if i can help in any way let me know i do coding, drawing, .... just a lot of stuff.. and i alwase like to learn a new thing wink.gif.
PMEmail PosterICQAOLYahoo
Top
lyraalkara
Posted: Jul 13 2004, 09:13 PM
Quote Post


Poring
*

Group: Angelic Staff
Posts: 8
Member No.: 265
Joined: 14-May 04



Just in case someone actually knows how to help him, and isn't spurred on to do so, Marcus is a good friend of mine irl. So I'd appreciate it if anyone could help him biggrin.gif
PMEmail Poster
Top
NullDevice
Posted: Jul 13 2004, 09:19 PM
Quote Post


Mastering
*

Group: Angelic Staff
Posts: 88
Member No.: 109
Joined: 3-March 04



No can do man. sad.gif We'd have to change the ports on the server (it's not something that you can just mod on the client) which means making a MASSIVE change to the client overall and we simply can't mod the client like that.


--------------------
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOLMSN
Top
sonar0m
Posted: Jul 14 2004, 03:30 AM
Quote Post


Drops
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Member No.: 320
Joined: 1-July 04



it ok, turned out that i tryed it just reaently and it was a day thing ::shruge:: donto thax for the look tho
if ya need me to help in any way i would love to help and suport the project
PMEmail PosterICQAOLYahoo
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
« Next Oldest | Culverts | Next Newest »

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

 

All Ragnarok Online graphics and characters are the property of Gravity.
We do not own them, nor do we claim to.